# User Management

December 8, 2025

# How to Add Users

Invite Admins, Collaborators, and Partners. 1up lets you add unlimited users through single invites or bulk uploads.

## Single invite

Invite teammates individually and assign their permissions on the next screen. All new users start as **Collaborators** by default.

## Bulk Uploads

Upload a CSV to invite multiple users at once. Your file should include two columns: Email Address and Role. You can **[download a sample file](https://downloads.intercomcdn.com/i/o/prsom2el/1867237533/0a67fd2bb3f5dfbbfe202e11a938/sample_file+%281%29.csv?expires=1784484000&signature=0238fe4283cc21f52fcc3c31b44b133a4f5cbc55ea33ef9448c9cb03210ae2e4&req=dSghEct9moRcWvMW3Hu4gf955%2BYhDhuw%2BAkwcC4d85gf%2FNxCFpXrP%2FfWaBKE%0AOQ%3D%3D%0A)** to get started.

## Managing Users

You can add/update/remove users by heading to **[Settings -> User Management](https://app.1up.ai/welcome?modal-settings=true)**.

# Role-Based Permissions

Use 1up’s Role-Based Access (RBAC) to delegate permissions to different users. For example, collaborators can review and edit answers, but cannot see or modify your knowledge base.

## Super Admin

Can do everything. Full control over the workspace, including:

- Ask 1up questions
- Automate questionnaires
- Edit answers
- Add, delete, and save KB content
- Add/delete URLs
- Manage roles (make/remove Admins and Super Admins)

No restrictions.

## Admin

Nearly full access, except for Super Admin–level controls.

**Admins _cannot_:**

- Access Billing
- Make a user a Super Admin
- Remove a Super Admin

## Collaborator

Focused on content contribution - not workspace administration.

**Collaborators can:**

- Ask 1up questions
- Automate questionnaires
- Edit answers

**Collaborators _cannot_:**

- Save to KB
- Delete from KB
- Add/delete URLs
- Manage roles (Admin/Super Admin actions)

## Partner

Very limited, read-only + basic Q&A. **Partners can:**

- Ask 1up questions

**Partners _cannot_:**

- Automate questionnaires
- Edit answers
- Save/delete KB content
- Add/delete URLs
- Manage any roles

Additionally, when assigned answers to review, a Partner type user is only able to see the Assignments view. They cannot see any questionnaires with content not intended for them.
